In this section

Our Sites

We are all on a journey and here at Langley we have four strands to our school, which make up the four stages of the school journey: Pre-Prep, Prep, Senior School, and Sixth Form.

We are extremely fortunate to occupy two beautiful green campuses in Norfolk. Taverham Park, complete with breath taking neo-Jacobian Hall, is home to our Pre-Prep and Prep School; this is where the love of learning begins.

At Langley Park you will find our Senior School and Sixth Form within the Grade 1 listed grounds, originally designed by 18th century landscape gardener Capability Brown.

Both sites are simply stunning, with more than 100 acres each, extensive green open spaces, fantastic woodland areas and facilities to boot, with Norwich a matter of miles away from both sites.


Date Event
1858 By order of Court of Chancery, King Edward VI Grammar School in Norwich was divided into sections
1910 A new City of Norwich School, amalgamating other schools, was built in Eaton
1946 The senior section moved out of the city and named itself Langley Senior School

The prep section moved to Beech Hill House in Thorpe St Andrew

Fact: To prevent uneasiness between old and new boys at the Senior School, they were all called Icenians, which is the name of our alumni society and members

1990 Langley became fully co-educational
2016 Langley Preparatory School in Thorpe St Andrew merged with Taverham Hall Preparatory School, forming Langley Preparatory School at Taverham Hall

In this section